Cyanide collection methods

neverfinished

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Cyanide Fish Collecting Methods
Saltwater ornamental fish and corals are among the most beautiful specimens available for retail purchase. Many people own saltwater fish tanks, and thanks to advancements in technology and knowledge, they are now able to have corals in their home tanks. Not many people take the time to understand how the fish gets to their local fish store, including me when I first became infatuated with this hobby. I have been in this hobby for a relatively short amount of time, and have so much passion for it, that I now work in the saltwater retail industry. I enjoy receiving new shipments of corals and fish every week, it is like Christmas every time I open a new box. Even for the short amount of time I have been in this hobby, I have come to see trends of fish and corals that come through my doors: both good and bad. I order fish and corals from a number of different wholesalers, of whom, I have never thought of asking about their collection methods. The longer I am in this hobby the more I really think about responsible collection of fish and corals. I want to make sure that we conserve the reefs that we have left and replenish the ones humankind and Mother Nature have destroyed. People take for granted the beauty and necessity of coral reefs. Coral reefs make up less than one percent of the planet, yet they are home to a vast majority of the oceans inhabitants. Coral reefs provide sanctuary and food for marine life. Coral reefs are the most diverse areas on the planets, and many smaller island nations rely on these reefs for their survival.