0.0 Nitrate & Phosphate

Adrian Em

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Just want to get some perspective on how to proceed. Tank is a 72 gallon bow-front. Total stocking is 7 fish: 1 clown, 1 fire goby, 1 flame hawk, 1 melanaurus wrasse, 1 yellow Coris wrasse, 1 hippo tang, 1 unknown aggressive purple fish.

I’m a bit new to the hobby. Tank has been running for 1.5 years. Everything looks fine, but haven’t been able to get my nutrients above 0.0 for the last six months. I have no nuisance algae. Corals are growing, not sure if they are growing slowly. Only issue is the acropora do not have good coloration.

The question is; should I worry about the nutrients or just let it be? I feed 1-2 times a day, spirulina mysis and pellets, mostly pellets. Fish look healthy and thriving. No real issues except for maybe a little brown on the sand at times, but it has never become too unsightly or taken over the tank. I’ll post a picture. Any feedback welcome.

IMG_1440.jpeg

gbroadbridge

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Just want to get some perspective on how to proceed. Tank is a 72 gallon bow-front. Total stocking is 7 fish: 1 clown, 1 fire goby, 1 flame hawk, 1 melanaurus wrasse, 1 yellow Coris wrasse, 1 hippo tang, 1 unknown aggressive purple fish.

I’m a bit new to the hobby. Tank has been running for 1.5 years. Everything looks fine, but haven’t been able to get my nutrients above 0.0 for the last six months. I have no nuisance algae. Corals are growing, not sure if they are growing slowly. Only issue is the acropora do not have good coloration.

The question is; should I worry about the nutrients or just let it be? I feed 1-2 times a day, spirulina mysis and pellets, mostly pellets. Fish look healthy and thriving. No real issues except for maybe a little brown on the sand at times, but it has never become too unsightly or taken over the tank. I’ll post a picture. Any feedback welcome.

IMG_1440.jpeg