200 Gal Cycle levels and Fish

Bichito

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello friends,

My new 200 tank is cycling since 4 weeks ago, evey looks great and I used a mix of wate from my cube aquarium.

right now my levels are:

PH 8
Nitrites 0.1
Ammonia 0.0
Nitrates are around 100

Im new in this of the cycling, not much support locally where each reefer thinks diferent.

2 weks ago I turned the lights off because of excessive algae on the rocks.

So, when can I add the first fish to help the cicle to finish?

Sorry if is a repeated thread

I really appreciate the support

brandon429

why did you put a reef in that
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
This cycle is finished a while ago. Nitrite is no longer factored in cycling

your main choice now is based on fish disease controls, those decide when you can add fish as the tank is ready

to choose a disease protocol you’d study the fish disease forum all day today, learning about quarantine and fallow before adding a single fish

OP
OP
Bichito

Bichito

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0

your main choice now is based on fish disease controls, those decide when you can add fish as the tank is ready

to choose a disease protocol you’d study the fish disease forum all day today, learning about quarantine and fallow before adding a single fish
Thanks Brandon , I really apreciate your help

OP
OP
Bichito

Bichito

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0

Brandon, any specific link to study???

Do I need to do a water change or just do a regular drop climatization and drop the clown ??I suppose the fish will help to start the nitrates to drop.

Thanks again

brandon429

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0

approaching 20 pages testing out specific start date reef tank cycling, no tests needed. we factored your time underwater, duration and additives to arrive at the known ammonia control date :)