60 cube algae scrubber using captivate MT

Sbourque

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a 60 cube mixed reef and I have been keeping coral and reef tanks since 2009. I have always done regular water changes to keep everything happy, but I have started to dose captivate MT at a fraction of the recommended dose, with great results. The only set back so far is algae in one tank and bacteria in my other one.
Recently, I changed my stand on the 60 and I added a scrubber. I am hoping for people to share their success and or failures running a scrubber.
Thanks

TX_REEF

Kessil Fanboy
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a 60 cube mixed reef and I have been keeping coral and reef tanks since 2009. I have always done regular water changes to keep everything happy, but I have started to dose captivate MT at a fraction of the recommended dose, with great results. The only set back so far is algae in one tank and bacteria in my other one.
Recently, I changed my stand on the 60 and I added a scrubber. I am hoping for people to share their success and or failures running a scrubber.
Thanks
I have a small Icecap scrubber in the sump of my redsea reefer 350, it grows thick mats of algae weekly and my nitrates are never an issue.

OP
OP
S

Sbourque

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a small Icecap scrubber in the sump of my redsea reefer 350, it grows thick mats of algae weekly and my nitrates are never an issue.

OP
OP
S

Sbourque

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thank you for some feedback. If you don’t mind me asking, how many hours a day do you run the scrubber? Also, how big is your bio load? How many big fish do you have in that system?

TX_REEF

Kessil Fanboy
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0