Algae Scrubbers and Clean up crews?

Vimby210

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So, My question this evening is if I add a Algae scrubber, do I need, or can i still have a clean up crew, or does the Algae scrubber put the clean up crew out of work?

Court_Appointed_Hypeman

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So, My question this evening is if I add a Algae scrubber, do I need, or can i still have a clean up crew, or does the Algae scrubber put the clean up crew out of work?
I bet some detrivores would be a good idea.

Something that depends on algaes for their diet, I would still get, but not as many who's diet you cannot supliment or provide without nuisance algae present.

I bet they will still get some as it can't be eliminated all the way to non existence, and you would need cuc tkeepep it invisible.

However I am a noob and this is only.my .02 based on algae free freshwater still being able to support snails and what I know about our microbiomes.

Rake this with a grain of salt

OP
OP
Vimby210

Vimby210

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I bet some detrivores would be a good idea.

Something that depends on algaes for their diet, I would still get, but not as many who's diet you cannot supliment or provide without nuisance algae present.

I bet they will still get some as it can't be eliminated all the way to non existence, and you would need cuc tkeepep it invisible.

However I am a noob and this is only.my .02 based on algae free freshwater still being able to support snails and what I know about our microbiomes.

Rake this with a grain of salt
I was actually thinking this exact thing, a very small crew, with possible supplementation! $0.02 cents is $0.02 cents! I appreciate the exchange rate! LOL!

Reef802

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0