Alk, Mag, Ca. Whatcha dosing?

NewbsReef

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Title says it all. I'm curious what products you all are dosing your tank with and the results. I'm currently using the BRS 2 part. I have no issues with it by any means. Its time for me to order some more and I'm just curious what others are using.

20181101_195744-01.jpeg

SeaDweller

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
When I was dosing, AH baking soda and Dow pellets for Ca. Now, Reborn media via CaRx.

Kyl

And how does it feel like, to wake up in the sun
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I've been using bulk 2 part for about four years. Just now changing to b-ionic, will have to see if I notice any benefits.

Phil D.

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Aquaforest Component 1-2-3, my corals in my JBJ 28g exploded in growth one month after start using it. I have upgraded now to a Red Sea E-260 and still use it. Dosing 250 ml ever 3 days and 5 gallon WC every week, have 480 Ca, 9.4 Alk, 1480 Mag steady.

BestMomEver

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Red Sea 2 part. I also have Red Sea magnesium but have discontinued it. Water changes keep magnesium up. Also use Red Sea Colors program. Swear by Red Sea. Tank seems 150% better since switching.

BestMomEver

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
How's the color program working out for you?
Love it. Before, my corals were growing slowly (if at all) and they had all turned a green/brown color no matter what they looked like when I bought them. After using the Colors for six months or so, I have pink, red, blue, purple, orange, and vibrant green. Growth has taken off. Since I use Red Sea calcium and alkalinity, dosing is a breeze.

road_runner

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Dastaco extream A2
AMS pure CA media.

Before that I used b-ionic