Anemone

Dburr1014

7500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I don't bother it at all other than staring at it for 18 hours LOL I never bother my corals other than looking at them unless I absolutely have to move one. I use the coralife light. I am not sure if the light is good enough or if the settings are correct but everything else in my tank is doing super well. I have a bunch of other corals; acans, hammer, tons of zoas, candy cane, birds nest, mushrooms (all different types), plate coral (fungia), pagoda cup, clove, star polyp, jack-o-latern, Duncans and I just recently got this hard coral ( I am not sure what it is if you can tell me what it is. I just fell in love with the color but even the store didn't know). Ill post a pic of it if anyone can tell me what it is.
Chalice

OP
OP
fishgirljockey

fishgirljockey

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’ll take a stab at the coral. Looks like a chalice to me. Im not good at id’ing coral though. As for the nem, if its foot is attached and it’s opening it’s best to leave it be. Now, I can only assume that if your light is keeping sps happy it should keep the nem colored. Im just not certain. Sorry I can’t be of much help.
You're right! Its a chalice!

OP
OP
fishgirljockey

fishgirljockey

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
It's still footed...looks bleached but not dead at all. It's got all its tentacles out ready to soak up some sun... Why the panic?
You know, now that I really look at it. it is bleached in some spots of its tentacles. What can I do to help it? I lowered the lights to start with but is there anything else I can do?

OP
OP
fishgirljockey

fishgirljockey

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
never considered splitting but yes, they do all kinds of weird things before split`