Anybody using A RKE-HELP-Having multi timer issue

Reefnjunkie

Acropora Junkie
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I posted this onto the DA forum this morning, but thought maybe hitting the m***** ( I cant type mass es??? I thought the head dude was a rev. -LOL )here may get faster results-

Here was my post-sorry for the length.

So being I'm a noob with this particular controller- I am hopeful I have a user error as to the unit.

What I am trying to do is use the controller for my Kalk Reactor. I am wanting to control;
How frequently it stirs and for how long. My goal is to stir at 5:45 PM for 15 minutes and to stir again at 3:00 AM for 15 minutes.
To do this I set am using two timers both timers are set to run SMTWTFS
Timer # 1 is programmed "SMTWTFS" to start at 5:45PM and run for 15 mins. No repeats, no SB, no Alarms and Osc. is "off"
Timer #2 is programmed "SMTWTFS" to start at 3:00AM and run for 15 mins. No repeats, no SB, no Alarms and Osc. is "off"
I have CH1 set as a multi timer and have chosen timers 1 and 2 for this channel

Does the way I described above look like the correct settings to accomplish that goal?

The following is where I have ran into a conflict/error or something. I need to outline a few things sorry for the length.

I have a second PH probe (I bought a SL-2) that I am using to trigger a relay that is connected to solenoid that will open and allow the mixed Kalk from the reactor to dose into my sump. I don't want that relay to open or the solenoid open while the KR is stirring, and also stay closed for at least 3 hours after the stir. So here I have 2 separate plugs, one for the relay, one for the solenoid.