Apex ORP and PH not working

Neptune

Espino963

Active Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Dec 27, 2019
Messages
231
Reaction score
152
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Hello,

I recently purchased a used Apex system and the PH probe is stuck at 2.2 and the ORP does not work at all. When I picked it up from the seller, everything was working correctly.

can anyone help me out? (All probes have been kept wet)

D3AAE1F3-CB5A-4D8D-AE75-CCD94EB5D995.jpeg
 
Top Shelf Aquatics

SuncrestReef

That Apex guy
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Jan 18, 2018
Messages
3,755
Reaction score
8,195
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Oregon
Here are several things to check:

1. Are the probes plugged into the correct ports? The pH probe is blue and plugs into the upper BNC connector. The ORP probe is red and plugs into the lower BNC connector:

Bottom-View-w-callouts.jpg
Probes-included3-1024x687-300x196.gif
2. Are the ports Enabled? Click the gear next to each probe on the dashboard to get to the configuration screen:
Screen Shot 2021-02-07 at 10.03.55 AM.png
3.The ORP port is configurable for either the ORP probe, or as a secondary pH probe. Go into your list of Inputs, and select pH2. Be sure pH2 is Disabled:
Screen Shot 2021-02-07 at 10.07.22 AM.png
4. Inspect the BNC connectors to ensure there's no corrosion, and that the pin isn't bent.
 

reefz

Active Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Dec 31, 2020
Messages
234
Reaction score
165
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Star, Idaho
Check if they are connected to the right outlet. Apex probes are fragile, any drops or misuse will break them. It’s odd that it the orp won’t even show a number, so I’m guessing it’s not plugged in correctly. The ph and orp connections are identical, you probably switched them:)
 

Attachments

  • 367AB2CA-3C72-4CE6-B7B2-12B375EF1DF6.jpeg
    367AB2CA-3C72-4CE6-B7B2-12B375EF1DF6.jpeg
    41.7 KB · Views: 9
  • 58289459-02DB-498A-9CE3-02C384E34301.jpeg
    58289459-02DB-498A-9CE3-02C384E34301.jpeg
    39.9 KB · Views: 11
OP
E

Espino963

Active Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Dec 27, 2019
Messages
231
Reaction score
152
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
I connected them wrong! Wow what a newb lol.

I disabled and re enabled and they’re working great now.
(ignore my salt fluctuations as my ATO was dry and I’m slowly adding more water)

Thank you everyone
 

Attachments

  • F74180FD-BFAA-4A7F-89C8-A0E9D5E8F26F.jpeg
    F74180FD-BFAA-4A7F-89C8-A0E9D5E8F26F.jpeg
    71.2 KB · Views: 13
Neptune

Do you have a Reefing Super Power?

  • YES (tell us in the thread)

    Votes: 20 31.3%
  • NO

    Votes: 42 65.6%
  • Other (please explain)

    Votes: 2 3.1%
Ecotech Marine
Top