Back in the hobby, new to R2R

Jake28

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi everyone,

Just wanted to introduce myself. I’m getting back into the hobby after being out for some time. I started in high school and it quickly became an addiction. However, due to college and working so much I just didn’t have the time to keep at it. Fast forward to now (I’m 25) and I’m back at it. I happened to venture into a LFS, saw an amazing reef tank, then got hooked again. Tank is currently cycling, equipment being acquired/hooked up, and now just super anxious to start stocking my tank.

Little more about myself, I’m an EMT in a semi rural county and also a volunteer FF with my local department. Being in public safety is awesome. Long hours and lots of work, but the cool thing is I work 24s so I only work 10 (usually more though lol) days a month...which means more time for my tank!

Thinking of doing a build thread possibly. I wish I would’ve in the past because it’s pretty awesome to see the progression our tanks go through.

Anyways, hi!

cromag27

octoaquatics.com - ig = @octoaquatics. view my sig
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
C74AED19-B3ED-4A91-A05D-DE17853DF740.jpeg
D3601C33-B65C-4B20-9F9B-FCF61A30CBD9.jpeg

NY_Caveman

likes words, fish and arbitrary statistics
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to R2R!

Thinking of doing a build thread possibly. I wish I would’ve in the past because it’s pretty awesome to see the progression our tanks go through.

I agree, we love following build threads.

Michelle Conabere

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi everyone,