Berghia Nudibrach?

moseley75

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Does anyone have experience w/ Berghia Nudis? Will they rid my tank of aptasia? What do they eat after the aptasia is all gone?

Tyler Collinske

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
They will do a great job of getting rid of them but sadly after that they will die due to not having any food

Bbaz123456

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Berghias have a relatively short lifespan but it is still unfortunate that they would starve without any food. They generally only live 6-8 months, so it's not like you're taking years off their lives.
What I recommend to people is when their tank is completely rid of aiptasia, the berghias will be easy to find and catch since they will be bright white. Almost everybody knows of someone else who has some aiptasia they'd love to get rid of. Or I even buy them back.

I have been breeding berghias for many years and they are without a doubt the Best method for getting rid of aiptasia.

jhoop

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I had a 20 Gallon tank that was big time infested with aiptasia, The rocks were covered. I bought 5 berghias and with in about two months they were gone. I caught about 50 of them and took them to the local fish store. They did a great job. It's been about a year. Used them in two tanks. Have not had aiptasia since.

bif24701

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have been breeding berghias for many years and they are without a doubt the Best method for getting rid of aiptasia.

Without any doubt. They are the best. However you do need patience. I must have had 1,000's in my 180 and bought 8 in Oct. by end of March I was 100% clean.

Crashjack

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0