Broken pump on setup day

CarolineJ

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm brand new to saltwater tanks. After weeks/months of research and guidance from my fish dealer, I have restored a biocube 29 that was gifted to me. Today is finally the day I get setup with my live sand and live rock and I broke the return pump . It's probably a good thing because I was worried about it being older, but now I don't know what kind of pump I can replace it with so I can continue with my setup plans. They have the stock replacement ones on Amazon, but I'd have to wait a few days. Help please! TIA!
Before and after pics...

20240218_093323.jpg 20240218_093317.jpg 20240222_094257.jpg

hdsoftail1065

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I replaced the one in our 32 biocube with a Sicce 2.5. You can probably get by with something smaller, you would have to look at the specs. Much better than the stick pump IMO.

KrisReef

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm brand new to saltwater tanks. After weeks/months of research and guidance from my fish dealer, I have restored a biocube 29 that was gifted to me. Today is finally the day I get setup with my live sand and live rock and I broke the return pump . It's probably a good thing because I was worried about it being older, but now I don't know what kind of pump I can replace it with so I can continue with my setup plans. They have the stock replacement ones on Amazon, but I'd have to wait a few days. Help please! TIA!
Before and after pics...

20240218_093323.jpg 20240218_093317.jpg 20240222_094257.jpg
When in doubt, I would just order the stock one since it fits the space and pumps the proper gallons/hour for the filtration to work properly.