Bubble in my anemone's mouth

Froam

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello, today I received my first 2 anemones, they are epicystis cruciferous or rock flower. And one of them at night I noticed a “bubble” in her mouth, I don't know if it's normal or something is wrong with her. I must say that I am quite new to this hobby and have found little information about it. I share some photos of what they look like at night with the light off and the bubble in the mouth. The first hours during the day it looked fine and without that bubble. Greetings and thanks
sghk.jpg

1712794981945.jpg

Mr. Mojo Rising

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Those are rock flower anemones. Its not a bubble, it is the mouth. I don't know what it means, but I've seen mine do it on and off for years, I don't think it is anything negative.

OP
OP
F

Froam

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Those are rock flower anemones. Its not a bubble, it is the mouth. I don't know what it means, but I've seen mine do it on and off for years, I don't think it is anything negative.
Thank you very much, I didn't know the mouth was that way.
It's funny because today when the lights came on I had "bubbles", although you told me that it was the mouth, but so that it is understood what I mean. It was much bigger and as if there were 2 of them.
1712833706401 (1).jpg

Some hour later it stuck very close to the rock and the ground. As you can see in this photo.
1712836928047.jpg

Maybe it's normal, but it worries me because being the first anemones I've had, it's a behavior I didn't know they had. A greeting and thanks for the help. :D

Reefkeepers Archive

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thank you very much, I didn't know the mouth was that way.