CADE 1200 Peninsula

Tstorm

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Starting a new Cade 1200 Peninsula. I have been reefing for over three years now and think I'm ready to start a new build. My 75 gallon has had a lot of success and a lot of failure. I have learned a lot from that tank (which is still running), and plan on incorporating a lot of the things I did in the 75 in the new Cade. I will be changing a lot also. I have defiantly learned patience and plan on slowly getting this tank running, and to be advantages of sales for as much of the equipment as possible. Everything eventually goes on sale, even the premium brands.

I purchased the tank back in May with Algae Barn. I took advantage of their summer sale which included the tank/stand/sump, dry rock (shelf, foundation, boulders, rubble), fritz salt, 80lbs of carib sea special grade sand, Fitz turbo start, and Nitrocycle. Shipping was fairly easy to deal with and it made it all the way from Colorado to Michigan in less than a week. The crate did come damaged due to the crates being stacked. This caused one of the hinges in the front door to break which Algaebarn replaced. Other than that everything came in good shape.

The Tank is a CADE 1200 S2/P
Dimensions: 47 x 27.5 x 24
Tank volume : 133 gallon
Sump: 60 gal Breeder
Total system volume with LR, sand, and sump: aprox-130 gallons
IMG_0371.JPG
IMG_0370.JPG
IMG_0372.JPG
IMG_0375.JPG