Can we expect power monitoring/alerts soon?

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 1, Members: 0, Guests: 1)

Trivan

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Would this work?
If you have a pump not on a UPS, eg skimmer. it loses power, your water level in the sump would rise.
Have a level sensor in the sump at the level the water level would hit if there is a power outage. float activates an alarm. I'm still new to the programming, so just a thought. I do admit its a rube goldberg way around a problem.

OP
OP
YankeeTankee

YankeeTankee

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Would this work?
If you have a pump not on a UPS, eg skimmer. it loses power, your water level in the sump would rise.
Have a level sensor in the sump at the level the water level would hit if there is a power outage. float activates an alarm. I'm still new to the programming, so just a thought. I do admit its a rube goldberg way around a problem.
I'm not sure what this has to do with power monitoring but I am pretty sure you can add a sensor to your sump and be alerted if water reaches this level.

As for power monitoring, I'm mostly interested as it's a way of being alerted to equipment malfunction ie something should be on but is not drawing power, or something should be off but is drawing power.

Trivan

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm not sure what this has to do with power monitoring but I am pretty sure you can add a sensor to your sump and be alerted if water reaches this level.

As for power monitoring, I'm mostly interested as it's a way of being alerted to equipment malfunction ie something should be on but is not drawing power, or something should be off but is drawing power.
Sorry, I thought power monitoring as in a Blackout situation.

LadyTang2

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Sorry, I thought power monitoring as in a Blackout situation.