Card collectors?

Pete polyp

acro serial killer
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a few old baseball cards. Anyone here a collector?

cloak

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I used to be. (comics too) I worked in a sporting goods store that sold both sports cards & comic books from about 1988 -1996. Once I graduated high school and started going to college I started paying more attention to girls and sold my collections. The bottom of the market fell out though IMO. Now a days cards and comics are graded by "big money" dealers and are basically put in a sealed case. If your looking for a mint or near mint 85-86 Fleer Michael Jordan Rookie card or a 1951 Bowman Willie Mays Rookie card your probably going to pay some big bucks. Certain cards & comics will always have some value to them, but the majority of them are just junk.

Last edited:

ritter6788

Coral Fraud Private Eye
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I was big into it back in the late 80's/early 90's. I still have all my old cards but most of those guys have been busted for roids and the cards aren't worth that much anymore. lol

I do have a some older ones and some old tobacco cards too but nothing major.

OP
OP
Pete polyp

Pete polyp

acro serial killer
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
That's about what I have, some older cards

6f8964579ad6e021b1a51fbd12940c24.jpg

This one is pretty good

Cleo642

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I used to a while back, I had a Ken Griffey Jr. Fleer specialty that was worth a little bit. Don't know what happened to it though. And I had a Dave Winfield diamond heroes card that some bought off me on ebay for $15.

OP
OP
Pete polyp

Pete polyp

acro serial killer
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
8513c459abefa40adf58d76a463193a6.jpg

This is almost a complete set of 64 topps. There's a few missing and quite a few duplicates

ScottMyers123