Cdw79's Fish-Heavy 180 gallon CADE 1500 Peninsula Build

cdw79

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi! Thanks for checking out my build thread for my new CADE S2/P 1500 Peninsula. I’ve never done a build thread before, but after some encouragement from friends in the hobby, I figured I’d fight my introverted tendencies and give it a try. The plan for this tank is to be a fish-heavy, HNSA-style mixed reef, with an emphasis on displaying the wide variety of fish, coral, and invert species in the hobby. I have to give a huge shoutout to @Isaac Alves and his incredibly detailed build thread- can’t thank you enough for chronicling everything like you did. It’s been a great guide for me to follow leading up to my build, so thank you for all the effort you put in. I won't try to duplicate the attention to detail Isaac has put into his build, but I'll do my best to show you what I find interesting as the tank progresses and matures. I’m actually about a month or two into having the tank, so these first few posts will be looking back at the setup, but I’ll try my best to keep it reasonably up to date. Any feedback, recommendations, or ideas are always appreciated too. Thanks for reading!

OP
OP
C

cdw79

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
A little bit of background, for those interested: