Chromis (Blue Green) - Need help diagnosis (Video)

Mac01

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi Everyone,

I'm a newbie to this hobby and need help if there is an issue with one of my Chromis (3 total) which have been in QT for 2.5 weeks. I noticed (2 days now) one of them have following:
1. white growth or scars on head (See videos attached)
2. same chromis when in low light seems to have darker spot coloration/complexion (in light they all look fine and same).

The other 2 Chromis appears fine. I'll note all 3 had been fighting (seems to found a pecking order) so I'm uncertain if this one lost the battle and have been injured by the other 2. Or is this a disease I need to treat (Uronema, Bacteria)?

I've put them all through Fritz Paracleanse at the outset.

This fish continues to eat fine. And I water change every other day with normal parameters. It acts more aggressive to other fish as well.

Any help would be appreciated.

Attachments

• 20231220_151025_1.mp4
    7.8 MB
  • 20231220_151025_2.mp4
    24.1 MB
Last edited:

Debramb

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Not expert but I have 1 Chromis, about 4 yrs old of 2 that made it out of my quarantine, the other passsed about Sept of a bladder issue I think and he Was the bully of the 2. I’m testing something I saw on YouTube of an aquarist that kept his Chromis schooling and not killing each other by adding a Royal Basset. Also BRS has an awesome video of schooling Chromis, huge, amount with a grouper to “scare”..
If yours make it, you can research, anything’s better than watching a fish rip each other apart. Good Luck
Debra

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
Hi Everyone,

I'm a newbie to this hobby and need help if there is an issue with one of my Chromis (3 total) which have been in QT for 2.5 weeks. I noticed (2 days now) one of them have following:
1. white growth or scars on head (See videos attached)