Cipro availability

MaxM

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Has anyone bought cipro in the last couple weeks without a script? I'm running into issues trying to locate it.

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
14   0   0
Not sure why use of cipro continues but not my tank

shakacuz

hang loose, cuz
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
6   0   0
are you against its use? why so?

edit: OP, i bought my cipro through chewy, i believe. this is about a year or so ago. however, the link provided above works as well

Magnapinna

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0

edit: OP, i bought my cipro through chewy, i believe. this is about a year or so ago. however, the link provided above works as well
I'm not who you were replying to, but I am a biology student with major reservations about antibiotic overuse. Ciprofloxacin is especially bad IMO because it plays such an important role in a human clinical setting. If there are ANY other options -- which I believe there almost always are -- we should do all we can to discourage resistance. I personally dislike antibiotic use in aquaria in general but I understand it is sometimes necessary. But some are more important to human medicine than others and Cipro is an example of one that's life or death.

Magnapinna

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Not your tank but could someday be your health if it goes on long enough. Or mine, or theirs. People really need to be more conservative with this stuff. People may not like to hear it, but no fish, coral, or nem is worth the far-reaching consequences of antibiotic resistance for human medicine

vetteguy53081

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
14   0   0