Clown hosting anemone...beyond sweet

Eleni18

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So, this pair of mated clownfish have been in my tank for about a month now, and my rainbow bta has been with me for about 3 months. Yesterday, first the female then the male started rubbing on the anemone and trying to get inside. I have had clowns before, but this is the first time I get to see one hosting an anemone, let alone the pair of them. It is fascinating and so sweet to watch this. Anyone has experience with this sort of behavior? Please share

nemo.jpg nemo2.jpg nemo3.jpg

SDK

Reef Diver
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have been working with clownfish for over 30 years now and still get just as exited when I see my clown in an anemone . When your BTA gets bigger, your clowns will luxuriate inside it. You can see it’s blissfully pleasurable for them.

My current tank has Darwin Clowns in a purple tip BTA, and I am building a 40B to accommodate an H. Magnifica for them.

Enjoy the special relationship and congratulations!

1ED4DE04-93B5-41E8-A915-B3A8EAEE8AFB.jpeg

Last edited:
OP
OP
E

Eleni18

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have been working with clownfish for over 30 years now and still get just as exited when I see my clown in an anenome . When your BTA gets bigger, your clowns will luxuriate inside it. You can see it’s blissfully pleasurable for them.

My current tank has Darwin Clowns in a purple tip BTA, and I am building a 40B to accommodate an H. Magnifica for them.

Enjoy the special relationship and congratulations!

1ED4DE04-93B5-41E8-A915-B3A8EAEE8AFB.jpeg
Thank you! She only seems to do that when the lights are out and the anemone relatively closed

SDK

Reef Diver
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thank you! She only seems to do that when the lights are out and the anemone relatively closed