Cycling tank

Big Tank 95

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
On 11/3/23 I filled up tank with 100 pounds of ocean direct live sand 140 pounds of caribsea life rock in sump 50 3-1/2" bio blocks & 1 pound of seachem matrix let run for 48 hrs tested water with API test kit results are as follows ammonia 0.50 ppm ph 8.2 nitrite 0ppm nitrate 0ppm Temp 79.

On 11/5/23 I added one bottle of seed 5oz and over the course of two weeks I added half a gallon of fritzyme 9.

Tested tank on 11/21/23 with api test kit Same results as above.
Rasied ammonia to 2ppm With fritz fishless fuel

Today 11/24/23 received my new test kit Hanna marine master and these are the results in pic's temp 82.2 I guess Im asking if there is any progress here and what should I do/ look for next.
Im new to the saltwater side of the hobby need to know if Im going in the right direction thanks in advance.

Screenshot_20231125_002228_Hanna Lab.jpg 17008903828676602759497904385783.jpg

Last edited:

wculver

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
On 11/3/23 I filled up tank with 100 pounds of ocean direct live sand 140 pounds of caribsea life rock in sump 50 3-1/2" bio blocks & 1 pound of seachem matrix let run for 48 hrs tested water with API test kit results are as follows ammonia 0.50 ppm ph 8.2 nitrite 0ppm nitrate 0ppm Temp 79.

On 11/5/23 I added one bottle of seed 5oz and over the course of two weeks I added half a gallon of fritzyme 9.

Tested tank on 11/21/23 with api test kit Same results as above.
Rasied ammonia to 2ppm With fritz fishless fuel

Today 11/24/23 received my new test kit Hanna marine master and these are the results in pic's temp 82.2 I guess Im asking if there is any progress here and what should I do/ look for next.
Im new to the saltwater side of the hobby need to know if Im going in the right direction thanks in advance.

Screenshot_20231125_002228_Hanna Lab.jpg 17008903828676602759497904385783.jpg