Fish in QT - Can i combine Copper Power with Prazipro

1stMarineTankDude

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi folks!

I have two Black Ice Clowns and a Yellow Watchman Goby currently becoming friends in QT. They've been through multiple water changes now using Copper Power at the prescribed dose. Can i begin treating with Prazipro during the today's water change? Everything I read says Prazi is safe. However, all of you have done this more than myself and this is my first time walking these critters through QT.

Thanks in advance!

Jekyl

GSP is the devil and clowns are bad pets
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0

piranhaman00

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yes, add aeration and be ready for bacterial bloom. Cheap UV would be beneficial in between prazi doses

Jay Hemdal

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I try to avoid doing that with some more sensitive fishes, but it is usually ok with those.

The main reason for doing this is if the fish show signs of protozoans and flukes at the same time. Doing it as a short cut to quarantine isn’t a good reason as it circumvents the time frame for the process, which really should be 45+ days.

Jay

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
Hi folks!

I have two Black Ice Clowns and a Yellow Watchman Goby currently becoming friends in QT. They've been through multiple water changes now using Copper Power at the prescribed dose. Can i begin treating with Prazipro during the today's water change? Everything I read says Prazi is safe. However, all of you have done this more than myself and this is my first time walking these critters through QT.

Thanks in advance!