OP
J

jordan5522

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yes, if it works then you probably isolated your source of difficulty.
Some folks get an acclimation box, I would put the clown in that and the new fish in the tank.
Some people put naughty fish in their sump. If it's safe to do so, while the new fish lives in the tank with the aggressor in the sump you could eliminate aggression as a variable. Again, this is only a guess. I have not seen your fish, the tank, etc so I clearly don't have all the info. Others are leaning towards disease, I think its stress/aggression possibly.
Ok I can try that out tomorrow. I’ll put the clown in an acclimation box and release the new fish so that he can get adjusted and if that doesn’t work then I’ll treat the tank to see.

OP
OP
J

jordan5522

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Tbh I'm a newbie also. I would think the bacterial filter would compensate in that case and there wouldn't be an ammonia spike. Again, if you have the space and the funds available. I will always say quarantine, quarantine, quarantine. Then you know if they make it through that it's something in your tank killing them. Again, I am a BIG believer in prophylactic treatment.
Yeah that’s what I’m thinking maybe get a quarantine tank and treat the fish or treat the clown fish and let the tank has time off to maybe kill whatever is inside of it

((FORDTECH))

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yeah that’s what I’m thinking maybe get a quarantine tank and treat the fish or treat the clown fish and let the tank has time off to maybe kill whatever is inside of it
I wonder what the salinity of your system is and then the salinity of the fish store that the fish are coming from?

OP
OP
J

jordan5522

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0