Fluval evo 13.5 for acropora?

Acro Edd

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone! I'm new to both the reef scene and the forum. I believe I caught the bug of wanting to grow some corals. Though I'm considering starting small, Acropora and SPS style corals are what I'm most interested in. Can these kinds of corals be propagated in a compact tank like the stock Fluval evo 13.5? If not, what upgrades would be most beneficial to try for success in this tank? Additionally, I would welcome any information on a better setup for growing these kinds of corals! I've done some research and know that these might be the tougher ones to grow, but I always love a challenge and money isn't really an issue to figure out a good compact setup to try this out. If you can, give me a list of tanks/pumps/lights or anything on your mind to look at for success in the field!

Lou Lou B

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone! I'm new to both the reef scene and the forum. I believe I caught the bug of wanting to grow some corals. Though I'm considering starting small, Acropora and SPS style corals are what I'm most interested in. Can these kinds of corals be propagated in a compact tank like the stock Fluval evo 13.5? If not, what upgrades would be most beneficial to try for success in this tank? Additionally, I would welcome any information on a better setup for growing these kinds of corals! I've done some research and know that these might be the tougher ones to grow, but I always love a challenge and money isn't really an issue to figure out a good compact setup to try this out. If you can, give me a list of tanks/pumps/lights or anything on your mind to look at for success in the field!
welcome im new too, joined forum yesterday and my first saltwater tank cycled in july so not much for advice just wanted to introduce myself

OP
OP
Acro Edd

Acro Edd

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0