Fluval Flex 32.5

Nalgene00

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have been eyeing the flex for a few months now, planning it out for the past month, and this weekend will be setting it all up. No photos yet, but the plan is to document it as I go this weekend.
For lighting, I have picked up a second marine 3.0 from J&L Aquatics up here in Canada. This will be delivered next week some time, hopefully. The tank itself is expected tomorrow, and I went with the matching stand from Fluval, which I picked up yesterday evening from a local Big Al's.

Current Equipment:
inTank Media Baskets x2
Hygger Mini (530GPH) x2
Inkbird ITC-308
Fluval T150 Heater

I am looking into blowers, which I plan to mount on the lid when the time comes. I have used Hygger powerheads in the past, and I hope to have similar results in this setup. I am also planning to swap out the return pump in the future, depending on how I like the stock pump.

I've got 20lbs of fresh live sand, and around 10lbs of donor sand from an established tank. Also have about 20lbs of live rock, and 7lbs of dry rubble. The scape will be whatever I come up with as I go, not too picky when it comes to that.

In the base of the stand, I plan to set up a 10 gallon and use it as a grow out for some discosoma and toadstools, and for observation of frags that I may pick up when stumbling into any LFS. This will have a 50watt chinese light on it.

OP
OP
Nalgene00

Nalgene00

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Update:

So the plan to get it all set up this past weekend fell through. I'm still waiting on the tank which has been in shipping limbo since Friday. I'll be picking up the additional Marine 3.0 light today. Power supply for the additional light is expected tomorrow. Stand is built, inkbird and power bar have been mounted. On-Hand equipment has all been labelled at the plug side.