Full beginner in the reef tank hobby : Questions

Enzoo92

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi my name is Enzo, iam french ( so sorry for my very bad English)
Iam completely beginner the in saltwater and recifal tank.
I have some experience in freshwater tanks but I consider myself as a real beginner in the world of reef aquarium hobby.

Since very young iam fascinated by saltwater aquarium and I decide to take the plunge.
I dispose of a tank with dimensions are 70×70x40.
I can't make a decantation ( I don't know if is the good word in English, I mean a second tank under the principal aquarium for install the skimmer ect.

It is possible to install all the materials in the tank ( skimmer,pump ect ) ?

Can you recommend me about the right equipment ( lights, skimmer, pump ect) for the dimension of my tank?

I just would like to keep easy lsp corals and easy fish to care.

Tank you for reading me and sorry for my English

Calebd91

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
The second tank under the main is what we would call a sump, if your tank is drilled or able to be drilled running a sump is the preferred method, as you can put your mechanical filtration, skimmer, refugium, return pump, heaters, etc in it.
Although many have had good success with hang on the back equipment.
This is the right place for info, most any questions you have can be answered or have already been answered if you dig around enough!
congrats on taking the dive into reefing, it can be overwhelming at first but gets easier with time. I’m still learning everyday

OP
OP
Enzoo92

Enzoo92

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Merci d'avoir répondu

Yes, iam surching a lot of information about right method to start as well as possible my tank, this forum seems to be a total font of informations and advices let's insvestigate

ScottJ

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0