Generator Recommendation for 2 Nanos?

senorsancho

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So I have 2 nano tanks and looking to get a generator for them both in case of emergency and just enough to get the heaters on both (150w each) and the at least one pump on each to move the water around. Would I be fine going with just one of those Harbor Freight TailGator 900w generators? Or should I look for something else? Also will the electronics used be fine with that generator or does it need something like those inverter generators? I have no experience with generators so really looking for advice! As you can see I wouldn't have that much to power up

harley32907

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Do you want to keep the frige going or maybe a space heater or window ac. I live in Florida have one that runs frige tv, Internet, tank, apex . I paid 550.00 off Amazon. I know not ceap.But something to think about.

bsr2430

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Don’t buy that crap from harbor freight, tools from there are great because they’re cheap and you can simply replace them with a brand new one at like 1/10 of the price of a name brand tool,hahah

Now generator, as @harley32907 said, maybe you can power other things with this, splurge a little and spend that $600 on a generator, technically it would be free ;)

brandon429

why did you put a reef in that
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Igen2200 from Westinghouse will run this above its ran my fridge and two tanks before

OP
OP
senorsancho

senorsancho

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Igen2200 from Westinghouse will run this above its ran my fridge and two tanks before