GHL RJ45

Discussion in 'GHL Advanced Technology' started by Anthony Mckay, Nov 27, 2017.

  1. Anthony Mckay

    Anthony Mckay Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    40
    Hello all,

    does anyone know if 4 and 6 (relay control) is just a simple off 0V and on 10v ?

    Thanks

    Anthony.
     
    Tags:

  2. Gaël

    Gaël Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    France
    No.

    It seems to me:

    Pin1: unregulated voltage from ProfiLux, approximately 12V ... 15V
    Pin4: Mains voltage shutdown of dimming channel 1, Open Drain (switched to ground when a lamp)
    Pin6: Mains voltage shutdown of dimming channel 2, Open Drain (switched to ground when a lamp)

    Pin 2, 3, 5 are only for 0-10v control.

    Relay1: Pin1 & Pin4
    Relay2: Pin1 & Pin6

    check to be sure
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Anthony Mckay

    Anthony Mckay Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    40
    Thanks GaAL thats top information thanks
     
  4. Anthony Mckay

    Anthony Mckay Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    40

    I’ve got 4 of these to run my cp40s from my p4.
    I think I’ve got it sussed the pin out but I’ve been working between Swedish, German and pigeon English (I can’t speak German or Swedish and some say I can’t speak English either !)
    My question is has anyone done this ?
    Can you run 2 from one RJ45 L1 or L2 with a splitter or do you have to have 1 each ?
    I’ve put a pick of the pin out for the AQLink.
    Any help from you electrical geniuses would be gratefully appreciated.

    upload_2017-11-27_19-16-29.png
     
  5. Gaël

    Gaël Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    France
    I have two AQLink A1 (and no need to change direction), i use both with only one L1 Profilux port.

    Use a Profilux Splitter PL-0096 and make yourself 2 RJ45 cables (with crimping tool and connectors)
    One with pin5 to pin2 and pin6 to pin3 (AqLink<->Profilux)
    Another with pin5 to pin5 and pin6 to pin3 (AqLink<->Profilux)

    Gael
     
  6. Anthony Mckay

    Anthony Mckay Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    40
    Thanks Gael :)
     
  7. Anthony Mckay

    Anthony Mckay Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    40
    Should it be pin 5 to pin 2 and pin 6 to pin 3 (aqlink to profi)
    And. Pin 1 to pin 5 and pin 2 to pin 3 (aqualink to profi)
    ???
     
  8. Gaël

    Gaël Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    France
    Sorry i think a had not understand you first answer. (i'm french :)
    If you need direction control, yes, you can make a cable like that which use L1 and L2 for direction and speed.
    And yes I think you can use a splitter to drive two AQLink with same L1L2 port at same direction and speed.
     
    Anthony Mckay likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page

Loading...