GHL RJ45

Discussion in 'GHL Advanced Technology' started by Anthony Mckay, Nov 27, 2017.

  1. Anthony Mckay

    Anthony Mckay Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    49
    Hello all,

    does anyone know if 4 and 6 (relay control) is just a simple off 0V and on 10v ?

    Thanks

    Anthony.
     
    Tags:

  2. Gaël

    Gaël Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    France
    No.

    It seems to me:

    Pin1: unregulated voltage from ProfiLux, approximately 12V ... 15V
    Pin4: Mains voltage shutdown of dimming channel 1, Open Drain (switched to ground when a lamp)
    Pin6: Mains voltage shutdown of dimming channel 2, Open Drain (switched to ground when a lamp)

    Pin 2, 3, 5 are only for 0-10v control.

    Relay1: Pin1 & Pin4
    Relay2: Pin1 & Pin6

    check to be sure
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Anthony Mckay

    Anthony Mckay Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    49
    Thanks GaAL thats top information thanks
     
  4. Anthony Mckay

    Anthony Mckay Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    49

    I’ve got 4 of these to run my cp40s from my p4.
    I think I’ve got it sussed the pin out but I’ve been working between Swedish, German and pigeon English (I can’t speak German or Swedish and some say I can’t speak English either !)
    My question is has anyone done this ?
    Can you run 2 from one RJ45 L1 or L2 with a splitter or do you have to have 1 each ?
    I’ve put a pick of the pin out for the AQLink.
    Any help from you electrical geniuses would be gratefully appreciated.

    upload_2017-11-27_19-16-29.png
     
  5. Gaël

    Gaël Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    France
    I have two AQLink A1 (and no need to change direction), i use both with only one L1 Profilux port.

    Use a Profilux Splitter PL-0096 and make yourself 2 RJ45 cables (with crimping tool and connectors)
    One with pin5 to pin2 and pin6 to pin3 (AqLink<->Profilux)
    Another with pin5 to pin5 and pin6 to pin3 (AqLink<->Profilux)

    Gael
     
  6. Anthony Mckay

    Anthony Mckay Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    49
    Thanks Gael :)
     
  7. Anthony Mckay

    Anthony Mckay Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    49
    Should it be pin 5 to pin 2 and pin 6 to pin 3 (aqlink to profi)
    And. Pin 1 to pin 5 and pin 2 to pin 3 (aqualink to profi)
    ???
     
  8. Gaël

    Gaël Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    France
    Sorry i think a had not understand you first answer. (i'm french :)
    If you need direction control, yes, you can make a cable like that which use L1 and L2 for direction and speed.
    And yes I think you can use a splitter to drive two AQLink with same L1L2 port at same direction and speed.
     
    Anthony Mckay likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
Loading...