Green Star Polyp not dying ?? help plz

ale.a712

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello,

I am fairly new to this hobby, about 4 months ago I started my first saltwater aquarium. My aquarium size is a 10 Gallon, I know it is pretty small to keep, therefore might be slightly harder to maintain and keep away from failing, but I was up for the challenge and even asked my local reef store for some tips and help. I go in there regularly for help or tips when needed. Before we start I would like to inform that I am pretty young myself, I work for the money that go into my tank, I am very new to this, I'm trying to learn. I'm okay with the mindset that I'm allowed to make mistakes as long as I learn from them, hence me being here.

Also, before we start, I have a pair of clownfish, an emerald crab, a hermit crab, 2 sea urchins, and a cleaner shrimp, along with a few different types of corals in my tank, mainly, a good selection of mushrooms, Alveopora, Goniopora, Duncan, Zoanthids and a Green Star Polyp. I also have a Tidal 35 filer, along with the small Fluval skimmer for nano tanks. I do keep used filter media that was given to me when I started the tank as well.

About a week ago, my father tried to feed the fish in my tank while I was attending my classes, he knows the feeding schedules of the fish, but chose to feed them mid day. Furthermore, when he fed them, he dumped a bunch of food in the tank, so much food in fact that I had to go in with that vacuum thing because it was just piles of leftover food that even my bottom cleaners were not interested in consuming anymore. To fix this, since it was conveniently also my water change day, I did a slightly bigger water change than usual being a 30% ish water change, along with the vacuuming of the sand because the food was scattered everywhere tbh.