Green wolf eel

fugetaboutit05

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am new to the saltwater community. I have a male Juvi Green Wolf Eel. The first day i had him in there he ate a cleaner shrimp that was in the tank. Not a big deal, in a way i did expect it, so I wasn’t surprised when it happened. Everything else in the tank is bigger than his head so I wasn’t to worried about them..... until today. I have been feeding him freeze-dried shrimp by hand, until satisfied regularly on a schedule and haven’t had any issues. He’s been slightly aggressive toward some of the other inhabitants but its usually right before or right on time with his schedule that this occurs. After feeding, there have been no issues with aggression towards other tank inhabitants.

Yesterday i bought a jeweled blenny and a sand sifting goby to help control algae and diatom breakout in my substrate(crushed coral). Both fish i believed were too big for him to go after. I was wrong. The J.B. Is very fast and is slightly smaller than the goby was.... yes i said was lol. Unfortunately, i slept in this morning and missed his 7am scheduled feeding. My wife came to get me in a panic telling me “Wolfgang” (affectionately named) was killing the new goby. By the time i got to him the goby was dead but he had not consumed it yet. My fear was the goby was too large so i tried to take it from him. Needless to say, that didn’t work. He consumed the entire fish and it looks like the scene out the movie “Anaconda” when the snake ate the dude and you could see the shape of it thru the side of the snake.