Greetings Frrom Sunny Cape Town SA...

MistaOrange

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey guys & girls I'm just introducing myself to this forum as it's the right thing to do. Anyway I'm Michael from South Africa Noooo we do not have lions & elephants or any wild animal running around our streets, the only animals running the streets are us reefers... :tongue:... I've been reefing since 2008 but had a breakl for a year & in Jan I got a cube as I missed the hobby way too much & now I have a 700mm x 600mm x 500mm cube as we say a 210 liter reef tank, sump is 75 liter & has TS1 skimmer & Orca biocubes running the bomb method that's it nothing special as it's a budget tank with mostly zoas & loads of caulerpa of various kinds. Fish well not much just yet but am building it up, 2 x red scooter blennies, 1 blue stripe pipefish, 1 x halloween hermit named lil mo & a psychedelic urchin. There's aprox 11 types of zoas & more to come in December :xd:...

I'll post pics once I get the hang of the forum...

Oh yes when I load pics please be warned there is some pink fluff of death that I'mm battling with ATM but winning as the mexican turbo's are doing an awesome job...

Thanks for the welcomes in advance...

OP
OP
MistaOrange

MistaOrange

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Just a little teaser...

Told you it's psychedelic...

005.jpg

revhtree

Owner Administrator
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Welcome to REEF2REEF! We're very glad you joined and hope that you will enjoy the forums, enter contest, start a tank thread, and just be a part of our family friendly community!

Start a new tank thread here: Member Tanks

Enter a FREE contest here: R2R Giveaway and Contest Forum

Thanks for joining and please make sure and post often!

19-1.gif

larangcon

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Mista, snorkeling must be nice in South Africa, I was in Mombasa a long time ago.

spspirate

Tidepool Explorer