Hello everyone!

GoofyCorals

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone! My name is Felix, and I’m new to R2R. At the moment I have a 55gal aquarium tank with 2 Firefish, a Purple Firefish, a lemonpeel angle fish, a Orange spotted Blenny, a Royal Gramma, a Tomato Clownfish, a Ocellaris Clownfish, a Longnose Hawkfish, and a Skunk cleaner shrimp. I’m running a SunSun Hw303B Pro canister filter and a HOB filter. Also I have a protein skimmer but I want to make the move to a sump. To be able to put all my gear into it. What do you guys recommend?

Peace River

Thrive Master
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Welcome to Reef2Reef!!!

Clownfish.gif

Kristopher Conlin

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to Reef2Reef!!!

For a sump there are a ton of options. You could go high end and get an acrylic sump or use a standard 10 to 40 gallon aquarium and put your own baffles in.

I have a trigger systems sump on one of my tanks and I really like it. But I also have some standard aquarium sumps on a few other tanks and they work great. I just added a 3d printed filter sock holder to it and it works great.

Fish Think Pink

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone! My name is Felix, and I’m new to R2R. At the moment I have a 55gal aquarium tank with 2 Firefish, a Purple Firefish, a lemonpeel angle fish, a Orange spotted Blenny, a Royal Gramma, a Tomato Clownfish, a Ocellaris Clownfish, a Longnose Hawkfish, and a Skunk cleaner shrimp. I’m running a SunSun Hw303B Pro canister filter and a HOB filter. Also I have a protein skimmer but I want to make the move to a sump. To be able to put all my gear into it. What do you guys recommend?

Hi Felix and Welcome! Glad you joined. Recommendation for sump is go as large as you have space.