Help with ATK/ATO programing

Neptune

Susan Edwards

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Joined
Nov 28, 2016
Messages
3,403
Reaction score
3,519
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Tracy, California
I am testing the atk/ato and if I slide switch to on it works but not auto. I have the optical eyes out of water to test filling. I also have port 3 with another optical I want for even higher and port 4 for a super low (pump running out of water). They don't even show up even though I added the port 4 low sensor in the tasks. Here is what I have. I'm totally new to Apex. I'm sure this won't be my last visit to this forum.... Goal is to get the ATO and the AWC set up before tank install

Fallback OFF
Set OFF
If Swx9lo OPEN Then ON
If Swx9hi CLOSED Then OFF
When On > 005:00 Then OFF
Defer 000:10 Then ON
Defer 000:04 Then OFF
Min Time 060:00 Then OFF

Edit: Have the Apex Controller bundle and using fusion software
Edit: The light on the FMM isn't going to blue. It stays green. I was able to turn on but not off. Not sure now...
 
Last edited:
Fritz

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Joined
Aug 11, 2013
Messages
48,652
Reaction score
110,397
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Wisconsin - Florida in several months
I am testing the atk/ato and if I slide switch to on it works but not auto. I have the optical eyes out of water to test filling. I also have port 3 with another optical I want for even higher and port 4 for a super low (pump running out of water). They don't even show up even though I added the port 4 low sensor in the tasks. Here is what I have. I'm totally new to Apex. I'm sure this won't be my last visit to this forum.... Goal is to get the ATO and the AWC set up before tank install

Fallback OFF
Set OFF
If Swx9lo OPEN Then ON
If Swx9hi CLOSED Then OFF
When On > 005:00 Then OFF
Defer 000:10 Then ON
Defer 000:04 Then OFF
Min Time 060:00 Then OFF

Edit: Have the Apex Controller bundle and using fusion software
@SuncrestReef
 

SuncrestReef

That Apex guy
View Badges
Joined
Jan 18, 2018
Messages
3,704
Reaction score
8,141
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Oregon
The Min Time 060 command forces it to wait 60 minutes since it last ran before the pump will turn on again. So if you tested it by manually turning it on, that reset the 60 minute timer to start over again.

Read my ATK tutorial so you understand exactly what each line of code does, how it’s designed to work, and a list of troubleshooting instructions if you have problems:

 
OP
Susan Edwards

Susan Edwards

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Joined
Nov 28, 2016
Messages
3,403
Reaction score
3,519
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Tracy, California
@SuncrestReef Good article. Will be checking them all out!

I actually got it to work. Will do lots of testing to be sure. I added another sensor to port 4 for pump water being too low. I want to add another sensor to the sump for too high. Under tasks, there is no option for a high sensor, just a low which I used. Would I just add that to port 3 and change the code. to this? Basically repeating the 2nd line saying if sump water high closed then turn off

Fallback OFF
Set OFF
If 9-1_lo OPEN Then ON
If 9-2_hi CLOSED Then OFF
If 9_3_sh closed Then OFF
If 9_4-pl OPEN Then OFF
When On > 003:00 Then OFF
Defer 000:10 Then ON
Defer 000:04 Then OFF
Min Time 030:00 Then OFF
 
Neptune

How long does it take to you to get an inch of acropora growth? (on average)

  • A couple of weeks or less

    Votes: 3 1.3%
  • Up to 1 month

    Votes: 14 6.2%
  • Up to 2 months

    Votes: 22 9.7%
  • Up to 3 months

    Votes: 38 16.8%
  • Up to 6 months

    Votes: 51 22.6%
  • Up to 12 months

    Votes: 17 7.5%
  • 12+ Months

    Votes: 7 3.1%
  • I can't grow acropora

    Votes: 64 28.3%
  • Other (please explain)

    Votes: 10 4.4%

New Posts

FnR
Top