Help with lighting options for Anemone/Clownfish tank

excaliber

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
We are complete newbies and just purchased our first Saltwater tank. It's a Tideline aio 62. The plan is to have Anemone and a Clownfish pair and some tankmates that will get along with them if possible.

We are slowly getting things together but lighting seems to be a hang up for us on what to buy. Is there a good quality light in the 150.-250.00 +/- dollar range that provides quality and the proper spectrum to raise BTA's properly? We were looking at the Prime 16's but allot of bad reviews on lenses melting and loud noisy fans.
I was looking at the Noopscyche 7 pro 3? and was wondering about that light option?

I've searched and read so much here but I thought I'd ask the experience folks on this forum what works best for them? I'm open to suggestions and a kick in the right direction.

Thanks in advance.

garygb

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
We are complete newbies and just purchased our first Saltwater tank. It's a Tideline aio 62. The plan is to have Anemone and a Clownfish pair and some tankmates that will get along with them if possible.

We are slowly getting things together but lighting seems to be a hang up for us on what to buy. Is there a good quality light in the 150.-250.00 +/- dollar range that provides quality and the proper spectrum to raise BTA's properly? We were looking at the Prime 16's but allot of bad reviews on lenses melting and loud noisy fans.
I was looking at the Noopscyche 7 pro 3? and was wondering about that light option?

I've searched and read so much here but I thought I'd ask the experience folks on this forum what works best for them? I'm open to suggestions and a kick in the right direction.

Thanks in advance.
I recently (a few months ago) bought a Smatfarm on Amazon. My BTAs love it. It comes with presets, sps, lps, mixed, freshwater, etc. I put it on lps and it works fine.