Help with my duncan

krystinaxlea

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I just got this guy about a week ago and I noticed this is happening at the base. We did a coral dip and acclimated it. I'm not sure what's going on and I'm still in my first year starting out so any suggestions or answers would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

P.s ignore the fact he's shrunken in a bit, I just moved him a little to get a better picture.
20240407_153711.jpg
20240407_153721.jpg

Quietman

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Looks like the outer skeleton is tad damaged - could've been shipping or fragging. I've had only half of one head (a bonus throw in from a vendor). Given enough time (2 years) it has half a dozen full heads and is doing very well. I think the trick (if any) with duncans is leave them alone. I've dipped them before and it took months to recover. They'll adjust. I find that if I forget about them, they take care of themselves (assuming the basics of course).

OP
OP
K

krystinaxlea

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Looks like the outer skeleton is tad damaged - could've been shipping or fragging. I've had only half of one head (a bonus throw in from a vendor). Given enough time (2 years) it has half a dozen full heads and is doing very well. I think the trick (if any) with duncans is leave them alone. I've dipped them before and it took months to recover. They'll adjust. I find that if I forget about them, they take care of themselves (assuming the basics of course).
Thank you!

Reefkeepers Archive

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0