I Ordered My New Finnex Tank! Yyyaaaayyyy!!! :D

jessiesgrrl

Hasslehoff is NOT Hot!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am so excited! I ordered my new Finnex 30 gallon tank last night.

http://www.premiumaquatics.com/Merc...duct_Code=FI-MTG-2401&Category_Code=Aquariums

I had been wanting a new zonathid tank for forever, but my husband said I had to sell one of my other tanks first. Well, one of our state reef club members just bought my 55 gallon Sedona for her birthday, so I got to order my new tank!

I like this one because it comes with T5 lighting, which I have never used (I use MH on my big reef, and before that I used PCs); a refugium with lighting AND a skimmer; and a built in trickle filter with pump. ALL of this is behind a false back, so you won't see any of the quipment. My goal was to have nothing to upgrade unless I felt like it, and nothing hanging off the tank.

I am sweet talking my hubby into building me a stand and hood complete with trim... Wish me luck!!! I'll update this thread and it comes in, gets set up, and gets stocked!!! I have been thinking about NOTHING else while I drive around for work... I am sooooo excited!!!!

WWWWWWWWWWWWWOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:cheers:
Laurie

JGoslee

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Laurie that is a sweet looking tank. Its going to look awesome when its all filled up with zoa's. Are you going to have a skimmer?

OP
OP
jessiesgrrl

jessiesgrrl

Hasslehoff is NOT Hot!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey hun!