Ich? Flukes? Idk?!

Bobby Lee

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So in short a few months ago i thought i had ich so my buddy and I tireless caught all 8 of my fish friends out of the 180.

Put them in a hospital tank with copper treatment for 7 weeks while we let the 180 ich problem cycle itself. While the fish were in the hospital tank, i saw no sign of ich during the process and treated with Prazipro.

After 7 weeks, I put the fish back and seems ich may re-emerged. Didnt add anything to the main tank during the whole issue.

Looking at the Purple tang today and now i cant tell if its ich or something else.

Put prazipro into the main tank to see if it changes anything. Crossing fingers.
20190501_191816.jpg
20190501_191812.jpg
20190501_191814.jpg
20190501_191629.jpg
20190501_191409.jpg

Jdubs

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’m no expert but could be flukes. I had them on my flame hawk fish about a month ago. After treating with prazipro one evening waking up the next day going to work they were starting to come off when I got home after work. So in short if it’s flukes you should see it working after about 24 hours or a little less using prazi pro. Hope that gives you some hope.

Frtdrmrose7

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I can’t tell if it’s ich or not in the pics. Are the spots raised like grains of salt stuck to him? Or is it more of a powdered appearance?
Anything added recently? How long was DT fallow for?
Ich requires 76 days fallow, velvet is 6 weeks, flukes is 4 weeks.
What copper did you use and what level did you maintain?

OP
OP
B

Bobby Lee

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Praying its flukes... praying hard! Just hoping it wasn't too late for treatment

OP
OP
B

Bobby Lee

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0