ICP-Analysis - Need Suggestions

Ashish Patel

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
This is my first ICP test done by ICP-analysis. I've heard some negative reviews but the simple fact I get my result in 3 days is worth a shot. The main thing I wanted to know was my Iodine since I dose 3 drops of lugols per day. Based on the results I got its clear that I am dosing too much. Since I use marinepure block I was also concerned about Aluminum. Seems kind of high.

What do you all thing I should do about the Iodine? I've been dosing 3 drops of lugol per day for 3 months and took this ICP test the day after doing a 25% waterchange.

Screenshot_2018-02-09-14-18-59.png

Randy Holmes-Farley

Reef Chemist
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
They have substantial noise in their aluminum testing of NSW (it should be lower than any of those values), but if it is accurate at 110 ppb in your tank, I'd probably look to lower it.

Your iodine value is fine, but I think it could be an interesting experiment to stop dosing it and see if anything changes. I never noticed any change, and stopped dosing it entirely.

OP
OP
Ashish Patel

Ashish Patel

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0