Innovative Marine Nuvo Fusion 10g... HELP!

scottanny18

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all,

I am a total noob and clearly need some help here to get on my feet. I have done some research over the past few months and really got cold feet when I saw how expensive taking the "splash" into keeping a reef tank would be. I found what I thought to be a reasonable deal on FB marketplace, for $170 it included a 10g IM tank and stand, IM Skkye 18W LED Light, ecoxotic one touch controller (??), and what looks like the stock return pump, media basket, 25W thermometer, another pump of some type that I have no idea what it is, and a bunch of chemicals etc, basically I think it is everything I need to get started besides the sand, water/salt mix, and live rock.

My biggest questions is what is a controller and what all is coming out of it? There seems to be some sensor connected to it that is a small dime sized dome shape (no idea what it is). I can't tell if I need all of this or just need to buy a new light system and start over, there are no instructions for this online that I can find. The lights came with a remote, however I need to get a new battery because it does't respond. When I plug the lights in they do turn on but in terms of settings I am lost. What is the benefit to using the controller? Also what are some other must have equipment items I should consider? For the more experienced folks with a tank this size what items would you keep and what would you recommend I purchase to at least get a decent FOWLR set up going? I am planning to start cycling with what came with it but want to upgrade over time! Any input would be greatly appreciated!! See some photos of the equipment below!

Best,
Scott

63484092327__6385BEFA-CE7A-4E0F-97EC-7673FD7C5726.jpeg 63484098866__B8413F50-D28B-4FED-B1E8-A5788B8EF015.jpeg 63484101573__86E9311D-0D08-4762-ABE3-1DCFA4AD570F.jpeg 63484105869__5AF5A0F8-AF08-47C6-969A-DB78442B7EF0.jpeg

OP
OP
S

scottanny18

View Badges