Innovative Marine Fusion Pro AIO

camachoalex71

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey everyone! I am new to reefing and I am so excited!!! I have decided to get the Innovative Marine Fusion Pro 2 AIO (40 gallon) tank for my setup. (Preferably, I don't want to break the bank either with the extra equipment I need) I had a couple questions I hope you guys could provide some answers to:

- What type of heater should I get?
- What lighting should I get? I do plan on adding corals eventually.
- Are protein skimmers necessary? I have read that for a tank my size it's not a big deal if I do or don't.
- Is there any other equipment that I should get or is recommended?

Any information helps, thank you so much for all of your responses!

Troylee

all about the diy!!!!!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ehiem is a decent heater. Skimmer isn’t needed but I prefer them! I would say on an all in one with a hang on back the skimmers don’t really work the greatest so I’d bypass that. You’re gonna need flow and the prices range drastically! Jaebo are cheap “work great” Nero is decent and vortec are one of the top choices but pricey! Lighting you have tons of possibilities and being your tank is only 13” deep it won’t need top of the line lighting.. I’d look for some used Hydras or something along those lines.

shakacuz

hang loose, cuz
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
6   0   0
firstly; welcome aboard the r2r board! hello from PA!

secondly;
  1. since you're going the IM route, why not just get the IM heaters? if they're out of stock, the BRS titanium, and finnex are good alternatives. and the eheim is a tried and true affordable option.
  2. lighting depend son what type of corals you want to keep. are you planning a mixed reef, and SPS, or a softie/LPS tank?
  3. with an AIO a sump is not needed, but definitely still recommended. provides more room for equipment, and water stability.