Juwel lido 120 new reefer

RoundysReef

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi there

I am new to saltwater and am trying my hand at a Juwel lido 120 to start with and plan to upgrade along the way, as it is about 34 Gallons I was wondering how many fish would be reasonable for this size and what species, my thoughts based on advice online so far are:

2 x Clownfish
1 x Royal Gramma
1 x Six line Wrasse
1 x watchmen Goby
1 x pistol shrimp

And some Clean up crew

Please let me know of your thoughts if this is a good maximum of fish, it will be a long way away until all are in as I want to establish the tank etc.

Soft corals and the odd LPS are on my radar once stable enough, I'd like to find a coral that plates quite nicely for a beginner to be able to handle also.

Thanks for everyone's welcoming words RoundysReef :)

20211110_051402.jpg

attiland

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Looks like a nice start. I would say the fish list is fine and maybe you can stick in one more similar size too
Sacha Baron Cohen Thumbs Up GIF by Amazon Prime Video

OP
OP
RoundysReef

RoundysReef

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So to update on my Tank cycling, my patience is wearing thin as I've been cycling about 21 days now in total, but 9 days ago I had used a full 120ml bottle of doctor tims 1 and only and after getting to a point where my ammonia level was at almost 2 it dropped to 0.8 after 2 days and has stayed there ever since and I'm detecting no nitrate yet although I have a API nitrate test which seems not the best.

I fel like I should be seeing nitrate at this point or at least the ammonia dropping to 0, I have live sand carib sea, but dry rock can someone give me some guidance on what may be happening, has it just stalled!?

Thanks in advance

Lew

attiland

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0