Lighting For Aquarium

TeamFortress_dude

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi I am new to saltwater aquariums but have experience with freshwater aquariums. I live in Indonesia and I as just wondering if the following light is sufficient or overkill for the following corals and anemones.

Frogspawn, Hammer Coral, Green Bubble Tip Anemones, Xenia Polyps and Green Star Polyps.

I have not bought any of these yet but I am planning to. I am planning on housing these coral in a 40x40x40cm aquarium.

Link to Product: https://tokopedia.link/phF1YpySYHb

Heres is the translated description from Indo to English:

12x3watt...36watt ☀️blue 5 ☀️royal blue 4 ☀️coll white 2 ☀️warm/full spectrum/green 1 You can choose lenses inside...or outside, Aluminum cover dimensions width 10cm..length..36 cm..or customize.., include fan and temperature sensor, 12v adapter..5 amp, Acrylic feet dimmer 2 ch

Or should I get this one instead: https://tokopedia.link/RM8YiXKSYHb. Also, if I should get this one, which variant.

Translated Description:

Per eye: Blue 8, Red 2, Green 2

TYPE / Watts / SIZE AQUARIUM
- V200: 8.0W / 22-33cm / 48LED
- V300: 10W / 28-43cm / 60 LEDs
- V400: 14W / 38-53cm / 84 LEDs
- V500: 18W / 48-63cm /108 LEDs
- V600: 20W / 58-73cm / 120 LEDs
- V800: 26W / 78-93cm / 156 LEDs

Thanks

The_Paradox

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have never used that light but going by the specs I would say it’s under powered. For cube thank that size the standard would be something closer to 100watts. All the corals would do ok at 36watts but I’d venture a guess the anemone would be reaching for light and pretty unhappy.

OP
OP
TeamFortress_dude

TeamFortress_dude

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0