• Thank you for visiting the R2R Marketplace! Please consider becoming a Supporting Member today! In addition to all the perks of becoming a supporting member, this notice will also be automatically removed! Click here for more details and Happy Reefing!

liveaquaria neautral review

Please read here before posting. Outside comments are not permitted per R2R's feedback forum policy. This is to allow the buyer and seller to have a streamlined conversation and hopefully come to a mutually satisfactory resolution in a negative transaction. If you would like to contribute your own feedback experience with either the buyer or seller, you may do so by creating your own feedback thread. Only the thread starter and vendor will have posting access. Thank you.

Spardas

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
This review is for liveaquaria.com in recent years since Petco took over.

I've been ordering for liveaquaria for over 10 years and I have to say it has gone downhill since Petco took over. The changes to policies like adding box charges or store credit only didn't do them any favor for points.

I've made numerous orders this year for both livestock, frozen, and dry goods. Dry goods all arrived fine but the same can't be said for livestock or frozen. I've had the wrong fish size sent to me, sick fish with lymphocytosis (from Diver Den), and wrong frozen food sent.

All issues were resolved with the customer support so I would still order from them but the quality control prior to sending out fishes or goods have gone down.

The bottom line and cost savings from a corporate perspective is diametrically opposed to customer service. This is just a fact that I accept but the continuous degradation of overall services and lack of QC is worrisome.