lost my first fish

bolar70

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello, I'm kind of new to the marine tank hobby. I have a 75 gal tank that's about 5 months old. I lost a young Heniochus butterfly yesterday. He was eating and swimming fine until the day it wasn't. Unfortunately, he was dead in the morning. When I came home this afternoon, I noticed my Pearlscale Butterfly fish was not acting normal. When I inspected him closer, I noticed his face scared and a scale missing near his eye. He is not eating or really swimming. I thought it might have been an issue with the water or bacteria on the fish until the wife just told me that she noticed the blue fish pecking the other one. Now I found out that my Coral Beauty Angel is attacking everything in the tank. Is there a fish that you'll recommend stocking with the Angelfish that will stand a chance. He hasn't messed with the clownfish as for now. Moving the Pearlscale to a separate tank while he heals.

Thanks in advance

JumboShrimp

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Just curious in what order those 3 fish were introduced. 75 gallons is not a huge tank, but it’s not tiny either.

OP
OP
B

bolar70

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Clownfish was first and about 2 months later added the Pearlscale Butterfly and Coral Beauty at the same time. They all lived without any issues for about 4 months. I just got the Heniochus about 2 days ago. The Heniochus didnt last 2 days and this morning the CB attacked the Pearlscale.

Ryde

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0