Shluffer

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have searched but I have not found. What I know:
1) Same technology, licensed by maxspect to IceCap
2) Maxspect is significantly more expensive
3) Both are highly rated, but some comment on noise issues from the larger pumps
4) both can be controlled by an Apex, but require purchase of a seperate module (that will run up to two pumps)
5) The Maxspect is "higher quality and has more flow options"

My questions:
1) Is the Maxspect significantly quieter?
2) When they say "more flow options" can anyone tell me what that means? Are they options I'll even use?
3) Is the Jebao knockoff a reasonable option, or is it of significantly lower quality? I have been using one of their powerheads for three years with no issues.

Thanks in advance!

westmichigan

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
3) Both are highly rated, but some comment on noise issues from the larger pumps
4) both can be controlled by an Apex, but require purchase of a seperate module (that will run up to two pumps)

My questions:
2) When they say "more flow options" can anyone tell me what that means? Are they options I'll even use?
3) Is the Jebao knockoff a reasonable option, or is it of significantly lower quality? I have been using one of their powerheads for three years with no issues.

Thanks in advance!
I have an ice cap 3k and I love it. My only regret it now I want two and I can't run them off of one controller. Not a deal breaker but inconveniant.

OP
OP
S

Shluffer

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
How big is your tank? I have a 7 foot tank, so I may need 2 .....

westmichigan

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0