Metal Halide vs. LED Rates of Photosynthesis

Dana Riddle

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I was looking through some PowerPoint presentations for a particular slide and found this. Frankly, it was so long that I had forgotten that I even did the experiment - Iwasaki MH rate of photosynthesis versus that of blue/white LEDs. This was determined using a Li-Cor PAR meter and a Walz PAM fluorometer.
1645055107738.png

BeltedCoyote

Philosopher king of the Memes
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Bad day to still be glasses-less.

I’m by no means an expert on this matter.
however, I’d im reading the data correctly it appears you found negligible differences between both fixtures.

am I interpreting this correctly?

OP
OP
Dana Riddle

Dana Riddle

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Bad day to still be glasses-less.

I’m by no means an expert on this matter.
however, I’d im reading the data correctly it appears you found negligible differences between both fixtures.

am I interpreting this correctly?
At lower light intensity (up to about 200 PPFD), there is very little difference. Greater than 400, the differences are huge.

BeltedCoyote

Philosopher king of the Memes
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
At lower light intensity (up to about 200 PPFD), there is very little difference. Greater than 400, the differences are huge.

ah okay. Looking again I see I did misinterpret the data.

without derailing this too much. How does t5 fall if compared at similar intensities? If you would rather field this question via pm or link a thread/article I missed please feel free!

OP
OP
Dana Riddle

Dana Riddle

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I haven't compared
ah okay. Looking again I see I did misinterpret the data.