Millepora-Only System Question

nickkohrn

Corals for President 2020
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
This is my first time having an SPS-only system. In the past, I’ve had a couple frags of SPS corals in a mixed system, so I was not worried about placement because they weren’t near each other. However, I have a question about housing Milleporas if I were to do a Millepora-only system.

If I attempt a Millepora-only system, will they fight if they touch each other? Or should they be okay since they would all be Milleporas?

Thank you!

Waynerock

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
This is my first time having an SPS-only system. In the past, I’ve had a couple frags of SPS corals in a mixed system, so I was not worried about placement because they weren’t near each other. However, I have a question about housing Milleporas if I were to do a Millepora-only system.

If I attempt a Millepora-only system, will they fight if they touch each other? Or should they be okay since they would all be Milleporas?

Thank you!

Same species usually play nice but... with all animals there is no guarantee. You never Know I have a frog spawn and goni touching each other for the last few months and they are good. I have had a very nice six line wrasse for a while and a fire fish that was a bully. That goes against the “rules”. I had two acans that where from the same mama destroy each other because they where close but not touching. They should be ok but keep an eye out. Can’t wait to see a picture though I love Mille’s mines small

OP
OP
nickkohrn

nickkohrn

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’m a sucker for Milleporas. I have a handful of them now, and I’ll likely be trading all of my other various Acroporas and Montiporas for Milleporas. I love how much movement they add when compared to other SPS corals, and I want to attempt to minimize warfare between corals.

TX_Punisher

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score