Mode aquariums????

yan2pr

I grow GHA better than anything else
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone,

Does anybody has experience with this aquariums? I had my sights locked on a red sea reefer 350 but now that the panic button has been pressed by so many RS reefer owners i started looking for aluminum frames and stumbled with this brand. Is it any good? One downsize i already see is the lack of space in the sump area but the sump is big enough out of the box to run a skimmer and a refugium. Any insight is appreciated, i really like the peace of mind alumimum stands offer and the magnetic panels for easy access are really cool too.

OP
OP
yan2pr

yan2pr

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have only found reviews on the old tanls and they are really bad reviews. Ill have to read on the DIY aluminum stands and go with that and a custom tank.

CMO

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have no personal experience with them but it looks like the new Innovative Marine tanks have aluminum stands included at a reasonable price if you haven't seen those yet. And they use standard US plumbing sizes which is nice compared to mode / cad lights or others which uses metric / non standard plumbing that makes replacements nearly impossible to source (oh and they won't return your calls or emails after purchased for things like this BTW).

OP
OP
yan2pr

yan2pr

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Wow im so happy i asked. I read about CAD lights horror stories and not only the merchandise it seems customer sercive is not good at all. Thanks everyone ill look for the stand somewhere else

krbshappy71

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Woah, thanks for asking, yup, I was eyeing them after you mentioned them. Running for the hills is advice I'll take, too. I keep looking at the Red Seas, but then I saw the forum thread about the big ones having issues.

JoshH