My first reef tank, 110 Gallons!

vcnt

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I just got my first (saltwater) tank yesterday, I picked it up from someone who is leaving the hobby and they gave me all of their stuff, it is a lot. If someone wants the full list I could give it. If you have any tips/tricks I should know please feel free to leave them down below. My hopes are for a mixed reef in the future, my first coral i will probably get some zoas as they are my favorite

Last edited:

AlyciaMarie

Mrs. Gumbies R Us
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm new to reefing so I'm not sure that I have a good answer for your questions. But I can't wait to see your build! So cool you got all that stuff too. Good luck!

Mikeltee

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Post your equipment if you want some tips and tricks. We don't know you or your experience. You were smart enough to come here before the problems start so you have that going for you. The more you share the more we can make sure that you have a smooth journey. Most people don't make it 6 months in the hobby which allows is to pickup like new gear for pennies on the dollar. It can be pretty hard for new people, but with a lot of patience and some key metrics to milestone, you can have a lifetime of stress-free reefing that requires no more than two hours of total maintenance per month.

OP
OP
vcnt

vcnt

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0