My Fluval Evo 13.5 build

Jim8o

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi,

I’m new to marine tanks. I thought I would join this forum for inspiration and advice.

I currently have a Fluval Evo 13.5. Here is my setup:

- PS2 skimmer.
- InTank media basked chamber 2.
- Autoaqua smart micro ATO.
- Aquael Ultra Heater 50w.
- Eheim compact 1000 pump.
- Jecod SW-2 Wavemaker.
- Risepro digital thermometer.
- Marco rock.
- CaribSea live sand.

Livestock

- Bi-coloured Blenny
- 2x clownfish
- Cleaner shrimp
- 2x turbo snails
- 2x hermit craps
- 2x Nassarius snails

I’m looking at starting to stock the tank with corals. Any suggestions/help would be much appreciated.

Thank you for reading. I look forward to updating as I go along.

61DB955E-E12F-4CB0-A308-038AAFD32A2F.jpeg

3E2BEE88-6916-429B-80AC-45A0EC702D71.jpeg

527D5ACD-31A8-4F84-B609-9F863D593CDE.jpeg

Crabs McJones

I'm so shi-nay
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Looking good so far :) If this is going to be your build thread, would you like me to move it over to the member tanks forum for others to follow along? :)

OP
OP
Jim8o

Jim8o

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi, Welcome to R2R.

Ive gots some questions
what kind of coral do you like? Have you ever kept a coral?

Hi Musovski,

I haven’t kept any corals before, so I was thinking softies, mushrooms etc to start maybe Zoas. I would like some LPS but I’m not sure if my stock light will support these?

Musovski

Soft Coral Enthusiast
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi Musovski,

I haven’t kept any corals before, so I was thinking softies, mushrooms etc to start maybe Zoas. I would like some LPS but I’m not sure if my stock light will support these?
soft corals love light since they are photosynthetic. is it the stock lights that come with the fluval?

Musovski

Soft Coral Enthusiast
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yes it is the stock light that comes with the Fluval Evo 13.5.